New Music

AGE OF WOE streaming new song; new album coming this October!

1 min read

Gothenburg, Sweden based death/black/doom unit AGE OF WOE are fuelled by the desire to explore new soundscapes in the vast landscapes of crust and metal, leaving the Gothenburg sound in the dust. AGE OF WOE’s sound and tendency for intense-as-fuck live performances has arisen out of love for an array of d-beat, punk, hardcore, and death metal alike. The band unloads pure audio destruction: not overly calculated, lightning-fast or technical, but reliably menacing and tremendously heavy. If you love the sound of old-school death metal combined with the hardcore fury and a unique, blood-pumping urgency, look no further. With the band’s second album, “An Ill Wind Blowing”, they venture deeper into the darker and heavier aspects of the filth ridden metal that was unleashed on the debut album “Inhumanform”. “An Ill Wind Blowing” was recorded live in Elementstudion, Gothenburg with Carlos Sepulveda, engineered by Linus Andersson and mastered by Brad Boatright (SLEEP, NAILS, OBITUARY, YOB, etc). A sonic excursion to Morocco took place in early 2016, where traditional folk musicians recorded additional tracks to enhance the albums dark aura.

Photo by Synnerö Photo.

1. Voices of the Unheard
2. Bad Blood
3. Kine Weza Kuruf Konkey
4. Heavy Clouds
5. Havens Burn to Cinder
6. Ill Winds
7. Halo of Flies

Previous Story

Post punk act BELGRADO streaming new record!

Next Story

Alt rock act A DAY WITHOUT LOVE streaming new record