bool(false)
News Stories

Australian punk rock veterans FRENZAL RHOMB announce new album for late May! New music video streaming!

FRENZAL RHOMB
This is not a drill. Yep, FRENZAL RHOMB, the most hospitalized band in the world — seriously, everything from broken drumming arms and detached guitar-playing retinas to an actual pig-borne tapeworm in the lead singer’s brain — are releasing their ninth full-length record. Out May 26th, Hi-Vis High Tea, is the band’s first new material since 2011’s resurgent Smoko at the Pet Food Factory. Recorded once again by Bill Stevenson (Descendents, Black Flag) and Jason Livermore at The Blasting Room, Hi-Vis High Tea, features 20 songs in just over 30 frenetic minutes. Since we’re decent, thoughtful Frenzal fans just like yourselves, we won’t leave you hanging. Today, you can get your first taste of their catchy, punk rock antics, with this must-see video, complete with another lovely, freshly-coined term for its title: ‘’Cunt Act.’’ Watch, and then pre-order your copy today! Europe, go here. Australia, snag yours here. Then, check out the Australian-sized tour they have planned!

August dates:

Fri 16th June Capitol Perth / Tickets: http://bit.ly/2nfJsqz
Sat 17th June Prince of Wales Bunbury / Tickets: http://bit.ly/2o7sHLN
Fri 21st July Triffid Brisbane / +Totally Unicorn & guests / Tickets: http://bit.ly/2nqe9dl
Sat 22nd July Miami Tavern Gold Coast / +Totally Unicorn & guests/ Tickets: http://bit.ly/2o7QuLw
Sun 23rd July Solbar Maroochydore / +Totally Unicorn & guests / Tickets: http://bit.ly/2nac2It
Thu 27th July Music Man Bendigo / +Totally Unicorn & guests / Tickets: http://bit.ly/2nqbMHc
Fri 28th July Pelly Bar Frankston / +Totally Unicorn & guests / Tickets: http://bit.ly/2nLw4Mo
Sat 29th July Corner Melbourne / +Totally Unicorn & guests / Tickets: http://bit.ly/2musTZr
Fri 4th August Cambridge Newcastle / +Totally Unicorn & guests / Tickets: http://bit.ly/2neWepq
Sat 5th August Metro Sydney / +Totally Unicorn & guests / Tickets: http://bit.ly/2niWYtK
Fri 11th August The Gov Adelaide / +Totally Unicorn & guests / Tickets: http://bit.ly/2mTiXDS

Comments
To Top