CARDIAC ARREST announce their new album

CARDIAC ARREST have announced that they will be returning on May 22nd with their fourth studio album “Vortex of Violence”.

About the album and recent addition of drummer Nick Gallichio, guitarist Tom Knizner states:

Well, the new Cardiac Arrest album, ‘Vortex of Violence’ is about to be unleashed. We have been relatively quiet about this release until now. No need to bore anyone with the details why. ‘Vortex of Violence’ was completed in early 2011 and we decided to sit on it until we felt the time was right. 2011 brought about a line-up change and we decided to work with our new drummer, Nick Gallichio, rather than push an album or do extensive live stuff. 2011 was a tough but rewarding year for us, and we look forward to 2012. Cardiac Arrest will again perform live a handful of times in 2012, so be sure to catch us when you can. Cheers and beers!

Guitarist and vocalist Adam Scott added:

Alright ladies and gentlemen, it’s with pleasure we give you ‘Vortex of Violence’, our new album which will once again be released on Ibex Moon Records. Not gonna sit and yammer about how “this is our greatest album to date” because everyone says that I’m sure you’re sick of hearing that. We hope you enjoy the eleven tracks of Heart Stopping Death Rot that ooze from your speakers!! Til next time…LET THE BLOOD FLOW FREELY!!!!!!

Track listing:
1. Portal of the Damned
2. To Their Graves
3. Relentless Pursuit
4. Conjured Beings
5. Primitive Lunacy
6. Vortex of Violence
7. The Depths of Despair
8. Ritual Plague
9. Subject to Torture
10. Sacrifire
11. The Last Thing That You See




To Top