DEFEATED SANITY to release their new album in February

German death metallers DEFEATED SANITY have set “Passages Into Deformity” as the title of their new studio album, which is due for release on February 5, 2013 release on Willowtip Records. It will also be paired with a bonus DVD featuring making-of clips, interviews with the band, and performance videos.

The band comments:

With Passages Into Deformity, fans can expect another quality release from Defeated Sanity. Without compromising the brutality of our sound, we have stepped it up in terms of the overall production. The album has a more old-school vibe to it, with a lot of early ’90s-inspired riffs and slams, but we made it a point to not get away from the technical and progressive stuff as well. People can definitely expect the most balanced Defeated Sanity album yet.

Track listing:
1. Initiation
2. Naraka
3. Verblendung
4. Lusting for Transcendence
5. The Purging
6. Verses of Deformity
7. Perspectives
8. Frenzy
9. Martyrium

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

To Top