Please go to your post editor > Post Settings > Post Formats tab below your editor to enter video URL.

DEW-SCENTED announce new line-up; new album teasers and tour dates revealed

1 min read

German thrash metallers DEW-SCENTED will release their new album entitled “Icarus” this summer. The band has unveiled their new line-up: Rory Hansen and Marvin Vriesde on guitars, lead singer Leif Jensen, Joost van der Graaf on bass and Koen Herfst on drums.

Jensen commented:

I’m proud to present a new chapter in the history of Dew-Scented! By early 2011, after four weeks of European touring with Nile, it showed clearly that our previous ‘Invocation’ lineup was collapsing, and one member after another left the fold for different reasons. We decided to play some final festival shows together in the summer, and after Party.San and Brutal Assault, Dew-Scented went away from the spotlight in order to re-group and regain new focus. And here we finally are again, back with an improved lineup and a really strong new album!

I’m truly happy to have finally managed to team up with my buddy Marvin in Dew-Scented.
Being one of my closest friends in music and the band’s ‘longest running companion,’ it’s amazing to be able to finally put the band’s musical present and future in his hands. I can’t wait for everyone to hear the great results we achieved!

Watch the new album teasers right here:

07/20 – Rotenburg/Wümme, Germany – Metalsplash Festival V
07/21 – Steinbach-Langenbach, Germany – Queens Of Metal Open Air 2012
08/11 – Leewaurden, Netherlands – Into The Grave Festival
08/12 – Berlin, Germany – Postbahnhof
08/13 – München, Germany – Backstage
08/14 – Pratteln, Switzerland – Galerie
08/15 – Essen, Germany – Turock
08/16 – Kerkrade, Netherlands – Rock Temple
08/18 – Hamburg, Germany – Grünspan

Previous Story

SHARKS U.K. tour diary

Next Story

POWER TRIP to reissue their 12″ EP; on tour now!