News Stories

FREYA teasing new album

FREYA logo
FREYA have announced their new album GRIM, featuring Dirk Verbeuren of SOILWORK, to be relesed this coming Summer! The band have shared a new track “The Alchemist”, available for preview through the video teaser below.

FREYA released their last album “Paragon Of The Crucible” in late 2013 via Holy Mountain Music and Deadlight Entertaiment. It marked their first release outside Victory Records.

Formed by ex-members of the legendary band Earth Crisis, Freya is a mixture of their former bands aggressive style with a heavy dose of melody. The songs are concise musical soundscapes that tell personal stories using imagery from the Norse Myths. Freya is Karl Buechner on vocals, Erick Edwards on lead guitar and Bulldog on rhythm guitar, and Dennis Merrick on drums.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

To Top