FRIGHTENED RABBIT announce their new album, premiere a new music video

FRIGHTENED RABBIT have revealed some details in regards to their upcoming album “Pedestrian Verse”, which will arrive on February 4th of next year.

The album was recorded in the Monnow Valley Studio in Rockfield, South Wales, together with producer Leo AbrahamsFRIGHTENED RABBIT frontman Scott Hutchison promises a wider perspective in terms of songwriting as the songs are not just about his experiences like in the past. He says:

There are some directions that people are going to be surprised by. I think it had to happen. I’d trodden that path so many times. I started to notice patterns in my own writing and that, to me, is really unhealthy. I don’t think that’s a positive thing.

Track listing:
01. Acts Of Man
02. Backyard Skulls
03. Holy
04. The Woodpile
05. Late March, Death March
06. December’s Traditions
07. Housing (In)
08. Dead Now
09. State Hospital
10. Nitrous Gas
11. Housing (Out)
12. Oil Slick

In addition, the band has premiered a music video for what appears to be the album’s first single “State Hospital” and you can view it below.

To Top