HEART OF A COWARD announce new album and guitarist

1 min read

Milton Keynes, UK’s HEART OF A COWARD have issued a statement regarding their new album title, artwork, track listing, and the band’s new guitarist.

Here’s the official word:


First of all we’d like to thank everyone for being so patient with us to this point! it’s been a ridiculous year in terms of the obstacles we have faced completing this album…we have several announcements to make and we hope you are all as excited as we are!

First off, we are pleased to say our new record is finished, ready to unleash to you all.

Given the nature of how this record came about we have decided to call it


We recruited our good friend Daniel McBride who has done stunning work for the likes of Stray From The Path, Veil Of Maya, After The Burial and many more.

The tracklisting is-
1. Killing Fields
2. All Eyes To The Sky
3. Around A Girl (In 80 Days)
4. We Stand As One
5. Light
6. Shade
7. Nightmare
8. Hope And Hindrance
9. And Only Time Will Tell
10. Break These Chains

Apart from the obvious new songs on the record for you to enjoy, we have re-recorded a few of the old EP songs and beefed them up to the point of supreme henchness. ‘Shade’ & ‘Nightmare’ have also been reworked. Obviously after the line up change, Jamie had to re-record all of the clean singing parts, so once they had been done we figured we may as well do all of the songs together.

We will be announcing the plans for releasing the album shortly, but you wont have to wait long to get your hands on it. in the meantime the album version of SHADE is now on our soundcloud and bandpage.

We’ll be posting pre-order options up on MARCH 1ST so be ready for that!!!


Now that you’re up to speed with the album, we’d like to introduce to you all our new Guitarist.

We welcome to HOAC Steve Haycock! A lot of you will know Steve already from his wizardry in Brighton Groove Metal band SURFACES. From the first jam together he just clicked with us straight away, playing the songs perfectly and gelling in with everyone like he’d been there for ages already.

We can’t wait to get out on the road and play this album to you!

Thanks again for all your support!



Heart Of A Coward


Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

TORCHE stream a new song

Next Story

Eulogy Recordings owner form a new band