New Music

“Humming” – TURNOVER release new song

1 min read

The first three singles from TURNOVER‘s new record “Peripheral Vision” are streaming below. Pre-order now at this location and grab more merch here.

Virginia Beach’s Turnover has never been a band afraid of telling the truth. The emotional honesty poured out over a number of anthemic releases has been a proven formula of success for the band, but on their sophomore LP Peripheral Vision, the band treads into deeper water. Working again with Magnolia producer Will Yip (Title Fight, Circa Survive), Turnover’s latest record shows a band maturing to create their best effort: an ethereal, reverb-drenched soundscape blending elements of hazy dream pop and the delicate emo rock of yesteryear. Songs like “Hello Euphoria” and “Like Slow Disappearing” highlight the new calmer, more subdued approach to songwriting, matched by Austin Getz’s somber, confessional lyrics that echo throughout songs as if his words were haunting every measure. Peripheral Vision solidifies the idea that Turnover is a band with its finger on the pulse of its generation: growing and learning with every release, but never failing to provide a relatable, cathartic experience for anyone listening.

Stream more music by TURNOVER – the band’s previous releases are available below.

Previous Story

Swedish hardcore punks from THURNEMAN streaming their debut LP!

Next Story

ON BODIES streaming their new EP “Unremarkably Mortal”