Music Videos

THE JUKEBOX ROMANTICS – “Living with Sin” video

1 min read

Recently signed to Jailhouse Records, THE JUKEBOX ROMANTICS are in your face, fun, soulful punk in the vein of bands like THE BOUNCING SOULS, ONE MAN ARMY, and ALKALINE TRIO. They hail from downstate New York, just in the shadows of NYC.

The band’s Jailhouse Records debut will come in the form of a 7″ entitled Plot Points set for release June 2015. A full-length release later in the summer will follow their debut. Produced by Bouncing Souls guitarist Pete Steinkopf.

The Jukebox Romantics will tour throughout the U.S during Spring, Summer, and Fall of 2015. Also, hitting Canada for Pouzza Fest & Durham, NC for Death To False Hope Fest. The band plans to announce future Canadian and European tour dates for Fall of 2015 and early 2016.

About The Video: “Living With Sin” dives into the idea of what our country has become and how much a part of the system you/we want to be. Spending money on US products, working insane hours and supporting yourself and the country while at the same time political and police corruption are as high as ever. So the question(s) being asked are, how much do I need to contribute? Is it worth it? Am I good enough? Is this place just falling apart and should we just leave? Questioning the government and validating ones hard work.

The video was shot in 2 locations in the Bronx, NY. The boardroom scenes were fun to make. We destroyed our guitars banging into the table. Luckily the table was ok cause we weren’t going to pay to fix it. Terry’s beard transformation was fun too. We hadn’t seen his face in over a year so it was quite drastic. The 2nd location was at our NYHC, buddies, Enziguri’s practice space. We shot a bunch of different green screen stuff but much of it was unusable other then Bob looking cute.


Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

DEATH BY STEREO – “Rejected” (RANCID cover)

Next Story

SUPERHEAVEN – “I’ve Been Bored” / “Next To Nothin” videos