New Music

Melodic hardcore band DESTROY THE LINE streaming new powerful single

Now as a part of Bird Attack Records, Jacksonville, Florida’s energetic metallized punk rock / melodic hardcore act DESTROY THE LINE have debuted a new amazing track called “Ordinary”, coming from their new EP titled “War”, being released on Jauary 13th! Check it out below and expect a full length later in 2017.

Destroy the Line (DTL) is a 4 piece Punk/Thrash/Progressive band that is based out of Jacksonville, FL. They started as a side music project in the spring of 2015. The current members have all played in a large roster of bands in the Northeastern Florida area that spans over two decades. Destroy the Line (formerly named Regress) started with Mason Romaine (Hatrick, Flag on Fire) on guitar and Richard Devaughn (Stradladder, Danka) on drums. They were writing very technical, fast paced skate punk for fun, and they required a bass player and a singer. They recruited longtime friends Sean Slater (Shadow Agency, His Name was Iron) on vocals, and Mark McHone (Hatchet face, In Whispers) on bass.

The 4 collaborated and started catching quick local attention. In the summer of 2016, their first performance was in Jacksonville Beach, FL opening for 88 Fingers Louie. As they received a very positive response, word quickly got around and the locals demanded a recording. In August of 2016, the band recorded a 4 song demo with Stan Martell at his studio in Kingsland, GA (Martell Studios). This gained the attention of Garret Wadford through Bird Attack Records.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

To Top