New Music

Modern post rockers PRAY FOR SOUND paint uplifting soundscapes with their new single “All The Days”

PRAY FOR SOUND, the Boston-based outfit New Noise said “evoke undercurrents of Mogwai or Godspeed You! Black Emperor” and Arctic Drones declared as “one of post-rock’s modern staples”, return with Waves on November 8, 2019 in Europe via dunk!records! The band premieres the new song All The Days via Metal Injection as album pre-orders, which include several limited edition vinyl variants with bonus tracks, are made available, please pre-order here. Play the song above and stay tuned for more!

“We want people to take away hope and happiness from this record”, explains band founder and guitar player Bruce Malley. “We don’t want them to feel sadness and despair as is customary with much post-rock or instrumental music. We try to convey something positive.”

On the new single Bruce Malley notes:

“All The Days is the overture for the record – a high energy jam that incorporates all the sonic elements we use throughout the record in a concise way. It sets the tone and mood for the rest of the album; something that’s fun and uplifting wrapped in a guitar driven rock song.”

Waves is the follow-up to 2018’s Everything Is Beautiful, a breakthrough release for the Boston-based band, earning them praise from all around the world.

Pray For Sound Waves is a nine-song album, it was self-produced and recorded and mixed at Kennedy Studios in Burlington, Mass.

Pray for Sound is drummer Steve Aliperta, bass player Joe Aylward, guitar player Bruce Malley and guitar player Nick Stewart.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

To Top