New Music

PITY SEX & ADVENTURES announce Split 7″ on Run For Cover Records

1 min read

Run For Cover Records has announced that they will release a split 7″ with new material from PITY SEX and ADVENTURES on October 7, 2014.  Recorded by Will Yip at Studio 4, each band contributes one original track and one cover track (full tracklist below). Pre-order for the record is available now via the Run For Cover webstore.  Wondering Sound shared the originial PITY SEX track, “Acid Reflex”, from the split today.


Pity Sex released their debut full-length Feast of Love in summer 2013 via Run For Cover Records to critical acclaim from places including NPR, Pitchfork and SPIN for their fuzzy, guitar-driven hooks and catchy pop melodies.  The band also went on to enjoy four consecutive weeks in the CMJ Top 10.

Adventures hail from Pittsburgh and includes three members of brutal Deathwish hardcore band Code Orange – but don’t be fooled, the two sound nothing alike.  Adventures trades the primal aggression and growled vocals for serene melodies and 90′s grunge disdain.  They are set to release their debut full-length via Run For Cover in early 2015.

01. Adventures – Flowing Through
02. Adventures – Behind This Wall (Turning Point cover)
03. Pity Sex – Acid Reflex
04. Pity Sex – Gigantic (Pixies cover)

Previous Story

UNEARTH release new song!

Next Story

ROSETTA streaming new track “Soot”!