The Slow Death by Patrick Houdek
New Music

Punk rockers THE SLOW DEATH release Casual Majesty LP via Rad Girlfriend Records

1 min read

THE SLOW DEATH are back with their fourth studio LP, titled Casual Majesty, which sees release via Rad Girlfriend Records today. Check it out below.

Still, a never-ending who’s who of midwestern punk rock royalty, this time around The Slow Death includes members of Dillinger Four, The Ergs, The Raging Nathans, The Soviettes, and the list goes on and on. At the helm of this punk rock, pirate ship is the Captain, Jesse Thorson.

Drawing on influences of working-class oi anthems, and no coast, pop-punk fury, the album is sometimes rollicking and fun, yet often dark and somber. The Slow Death carved out their own niche of melodic punk over a decade ago and have not eased up for a moment since. Infectious punk anthems like these only come along every so often. Imagine Cock Sparrer meets The Lemonheads. Yeah, it is that good.

Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

GOGOL BORDELLO bring more attention on the invasion of Ukraine with new video for “Forces of Victory”

Next Story

THE MARS VOLTA release the short film for “Graveyard Love”