News Stories

SIBERIAN to release new album in September!

1 min read

Using a metallic edge the band transforms a cold swedish heritage of rage and frustration to an outburst over both society and mankind. SIBERIAN will leave its mark in Europe in September during a 13 day long tour. The album is released through Gaphals.


“I am highly impressed with Siberian’s debut album – Modern Age Mausoleum. A stirring, brooding and hard-hitting debut album goes straight for the jugular.”  -Sludgelord
The album was recorded at Studio Underjord Norrköping Sweden. Engineered and mixed by Joona Hassinen and mastered by Niels Nielsen from Dead Soul. Hassinen has previously worked with Vanhelgd, Ocean Chief and Year of the Goat. The artwork is hand painted by Mattias Frisk who has previously worked with Ghost B.C, Maim and Night.
In relation to the release the band will change their name to SIBERIAN. The quartet earlier went by the name SHRINE but chooses to change it due to other bands with similar names. Under the former name the band released an EP through german record label “Moment of Collapse Records”, toured Germany and shared stage with bands such as Entombed, Orange Goblin, Downfall of Gaia and Skraeckoedlan.
Live shows:

28 August – Linköping
4 September – Leipzig
5 September – Morbid Festival
6 September – Wroclaw
7 September – Ostrava
9 September – Milano
10 September – Lugerne
11 September – Haarlem
12 September – Antwerp
26 September – Norrköping

Previous Story

SORRY, NO SYMPATHY sign with Hotfoot Records

Next Story

Sentient Ruin Laboratories release new album from AMERICAN!