Please go to your post editor > Post Settings > Post Formats tab below your editor to enter audio URL.

SPECIAL DUTIES To Release “77 One More Time” in August

1 min read

UK street punk act SPECIAL DUTIES have announced the upcoming release of ’77 One More Time(Vol. 1), which will be available in deluxe LP and CD formats on August 12 from Jailhouse Records


The two volume series (Vol 2. is scheduled for 2015) will see the release of the classic band’s entire back catalog, beautifully remastered by Dave Eck at Lucky Lacquers, bringing new life to the 30+ year old recordings using the original source tapes. 

The digital format, which will be available through Amazon and iTunes, was mastered by Jack Controlat Enormous Door Mastering.

Formed in 1977, Special Duties gained notoriety with their 1982 album ’77 in 82 (Virgin Records), which featured the Top 20 UK hits “Police State”, “Too Much Talking”, “Bullshit Crass” and “Punk Rocker”. 

Although they disbanded in 1983, Special Duties was resurrected 12 years later for 1995’s Fuck Reading Festival at the Brixton Academy, and have been going strong ever since, releasing new material and even appearing at Rebellion Festival, Punk Aid, Holidays in the Sun and more.  The influential working class group also plans to release all-new material, backed by a US tour in 2015.

Comments Dave Jailhouse:  “Rarely have we been this proud of an album, and are humbled to release material from such a legendary band!”

The tracklisting is as follows:

01. Bullshit Crass
02. Government Policies
03. Too Much Talking
04. Colchester Counsel
05. Rise And Fight
06. Violent Youth
07. Distorted Truth
08. Britain In 81
09. It Ain’t Our Fault
10. Depression
11. Violent Society
12. They Don’t Care About Me
13. Delayed Reaction
14. Rondolet Control
15. Judge And Jury
16. Police State
17. Special Duties

Previous Story

Introducing… REWRITTEN!

Next Story

TOTEM SKIN / HEART ON MY SLEEVE split streaming online!