Please go to your post editor > Post Settings > Post Formats tab below your editor to enter video URL.

THE ACACIA STRAIN to release rarities compilation

1 min read

During THE ACACIA STRAIN‘s tenure with Prosthetic Records, the band released four acclaimed studio albums – two of which, 2008’s “Continent” and 2010’s “Wormwood,” cracked the Billboard charts – as well as a Top 10 live DVD. To commemorate the end of an era, Prosthetic has assembled “Money For Nothing,” a compilation of rarities, B-sides and previously unheard tracks by the band.

The track listing for “Money For Nothing” — the cover art for which appears above — is as follows:
1. Money For Nothing (previously unreleased original song from “The Dead Walk” sessions)
2. Brown Noise (2006) (alternate “Dead Walk”-era version of the “3750″ song)
3. Global Warning (previously a “Continent” LP-only bonus track)
4. Stay Puft (previously a “Continent” LP-only bonus track)
5. The Hills Have Eyes (2009) (alternate “Pentagon.3″ version of the “Wormwood” song)
6. Terminated (2009) (alternate “Pentagon.3″ version of the “Wormwood” song)

Previous Story

CARCASS begin mixing 15 songs for their new album

Next Story

CBGB Festival returns this year!