New Music

THE GREAT EXPLAINER Premiere “Untitled”; Self-Titled Full Length Out 10/27 On Panic State Records!

The song finds THE GREAT EXPLAINER at their most melodic, but no less hard hitting. Every pummeling note and throat-shredding shout on “Untitled” is absolutely dripping with conviction. When vocalist/guitarist Sean Bystrzycki belts out “everything is wrong,” you don’t doubt him for a second.

In a time when more and more band’s are restraining their sound, THE GREAT EXPLAINER offer a refreshingly straight-forward alternative, reminding us that punk bands can be loud and fierce, without ever sacrificing depth and sincerity.

The Great Explainer is due out October 27th, 2014 via Panic State Records on vinyl and digital. Pre-orders are available HERE. Digital advances of the album are available for review consideration.  The band is available for interviews upon request.
Please email [email protected].
The Great Explainer tracklist:
1. Shadowcaster
2. Defeated
3. God Botherer
4. Benevolence
5. Phrases and Logos
6. Untitled
7. Makeshift Cities
8. Black Books
9. Creature Comforts
10. Unapproachable
Tour Dates:
10/22 Trenton, NJ @ Mill Hill Basement w/ Timeshares, Cassavetes
11/21 Long Branch, NJ @ Brighton Bar w/ Astpai
11/22 Brooklyn, NY @ Suburbia w/ Astpai
To Top