ALEXISONFIRE announce new EP

1 min read

ALEXISONFIRE will release a farewell EP titled “Death Letter” on December 4th through Dine Alone Records. The outing will feature the band’s reworked material played by Wade and Dallas. See the details in the official statement below.

30-second clips from the EP can be streamed at this location.

Just in time for the holidays, and even more timely given Alexisonfire’s massive 10th Anniversary Farewell Tour, the band has announced the release of their Death Letter EP, available December 4, 2012 on Dine Alone Records.

The new 6 song EP from Alexisonfire titled Death Letter features material from previous AOF releases reworked by Dallas Green and Wade MacNeil at Jukasa studio in Hamilton. Green and MacNeil hit the studio together this Fall to record acoustic and noise-rock interpretations of classic Alexisonfire songs, including “Midnight Regulations,” “Happiness By The Kilowatt,” and more. Alexisonfire and Dine Alone Records recently acquired ownership of AOF’s entire back catalogue, and plan to issue more fun and creative releases in the coming months.

Track listing:
1. Born and Raised
2. Midnight Regulations
3. You Burn First
4. Accept Crime
5. Burial
6. Happiness By The Kilowatt

Previous Story

ROTTING OUT to release their new album in Spring 2013

Next Story

CONVUL’s “I’ll Be Seeing You” streaming in full