Tour Dates

ARKAIK tease for their new album; ready for touring with GENOCAUST and SEVERED SAVIOR

Check out the new album teaser from ARKAIK. Scroll down to see their upcoming tour dates.

Entitled “Metamorphignition”, the album will be released October 9th 2012 on Unique Leader Records.

Here’s the official word from the label:

“Riverside California’s own Arkaik is set to release their sophomore album Metamorphignition October 9th, 2012 via Unique Leader Records. The 10 song, 53 minute album was recorded in Oakland, CA at Castle Ultimate Studios with Zack Ohren (Decrepit Birth, All Shall Perish, Severed Savior)”

“Metamorphignition” represents Arkaik’s most inspired and integral compositions to date. The album weaves together ten tracks with an expansive musical journey told from the perspective of the central character “Cyrix”, who travels beyond the physical realms of his “normal” consciousness by means of self-immolation. His travels take him through an intense observation of the conditions influencing the human experience, as he once knew it. Moving fluidly through different moods and arrangements, from harmonic to dissonant, brutal to beautiful, blistering to groovy, and from a position that pushes the progressive death metal genre to the edge of its skin, and beyond. A series of elaborate illustrations representing the concept for each song have been created by visionary artist Tony Koehl and fused into an unfolding booklet. Metamorphignition will take you on an atmospheric exploration of life, limitations, illumination and a wide spectrum of musical and visual reflections of a journey into the mind of man.

Artwork was done by Tony Koehl.
“Metamorphignition” track listing:

(Tapasiatic Exodus)
01. Skin Graft Hieroglyphics
02. Metamorphignition

(Sirens in Electric Veils)
03. Part 1
04. Part 2

(Paths of Recognition)
05.Blade Grasp Priesthood
06. Soliloquies of the War Machine
07. The Laughing Prophet of Doom
08. The Withered Hands of Mortality
09. The Omnipus
10. Opus Brahmanic

The band will be embarking on their “The Summer Insurrection” tour with SEVERED SAVIOR and GENOCAUST this month:



To Top