ATOMS FOR PEACE premiere new song

Thom Yorke’s (RADIOHEAD) side project ATOMS FOR PEACE have recently unveiled their debut single called “Default“.

The band’s debut album is due out in 2013 via XL Recordings / Remote Control. The project features Nigel Godrich (production & programming), Joey Waronker (drums), Mauro Refosco (percussion) and RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS‘ Flea (bass).

Thom commented:

You may have heard that I have a new project called Atoms for Peace. The name comes from some shows of The Eraser that happened a couple of years ago with Mauro, Joey, Nigel and Flea.
We got a big buzz from them and discovered loads of energy from transforming the music from electronic to live, and so afterwards, we carried on for a few days in the studio and decided to make it a loose, on-going thing. Immersed in the area between the two … electronic and live.
The first tune we’d like you hear is ‘Default’. A 12″ vinyl version will follow next month and an album will eventually follow that next year.

To Top