Please go to your post editor > Post Settings > Post Formats tab below your editor to enter video URL.

BLACK SABBATH to release a box set next month

1 min read

To coincide with their reunion, which took place over exactly a year ago, BLACK SABBATH will release a limited-edition box set on December 12th, entitled “The Vinyl Collection: 1970-1978”.

The box set will include all of the band’s featuring the band’s full original lineup, which consisted of Ozzy Osbourne on vocals, Tony Iommi on guitar, Geezer Butler on bass and Bill Ward on drums. You can pre-order it here.

* 9×12″ LP: full reproductions of the original album releases, remastered from the band’s personal archives on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl. Included are the following titles: “Black Sabbath“, “Paranoid“, “Master of Reality” (with poster), “Volume 4” (with photo insert book), “Sabbath Bloody Sabbath“, “Sabotage“, “Technical Ecstasy“, “Never Say Die“, “Live at Last“.
* 7” single: featuring the band’s debut single, “Evil Woman“, and non-album B-side “Wicked World“.
* 12″ x 12” hard-backed book: containing original tour programs from 1970, 1975, 1976 and 1978.
* Back to Black Sabbath download voucher: for easy download of the full set
* Includes an exclusive limited-edition 12×12 print of the box set design. Only 50 prints available.

A video to promote the box set can be viewed below.

Previous Story

Trent Reznor contributes to the new QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE album

Next Story

SOIL’s Ryan McCombs slams Kickstarter