New Music

Chaotic hardcore act SEIZURES release new song!

1 min read

SEIZURES will release their new album on October 7th via Melotov Records. Stream the new track below and tell us what you think.

Here’s the official word released via Curran Raynolds’ blog:

From the beach town of Dana Point, California, south of LA, Seizures own their own brand of next-generation mathcore – dark, complex, adventurous. Born in the shadow of the elder Orange County scene (Adamantium, Throwdown, Eighteen Visions, that whole circle), Seizures are closer in spirit to bands like Rorschach and Coalesce – bands that pushed hardcore into other dimensions, that embraced complexity not as an exercise but as an exorcism. Standing on the shoulders of those giants, Seizures catapult the genre into outerspace, displaying an absolute freedom of musical ideas. Double album The Sanity Universal is a massive sonic experience, as vast as the starscape on its cover.

As American Aftermath’s perfect 10/10 review described The Sanity Universal upon its original 2013 release, the sound encompasses “the grimy dissonance of Gaza, the frenetic riffing of Botch, and the uncontrollable structures of The Dillinger Escape Plan.

The Sanity Universal was engineered and mixed by Rollie Ulug (Graf Orlock, Dangers) at Bright Lights Studios in Santa Ana, California. Originally released in 2013 as a limited CD on the band’s own Sun Terrace Records, the album has been since remixed by Ulug and remastered by mastering ace Chris Common (The Mars Volta, Chelsea Wolfe). The new master sounds absolutely massive and crystalline. It attacks, it shines, it haunts.

Melotov Records’ Melanie Voltz states: “To say I am excited to be working with Seizures is a gross understatement. I had been intrigued with this band for months and months. To wear them down to where they agreed to work with Melotov has been one of this label’s biggest accomplishments. I’m so stoked to help give this record a proper release. It’s an honor.”

With releases in 2014 from ACxDC, Tiger Flowers, Vices, and Holy Tongues, Melotov has put its stamp on the scene this year and the reign persists with Seizures’ The Sanity Universal.

The Sanity Universal is Seizures’ second full-length. It follows a 2012 split with Colombian Necktie and the 2011 debut album, Antipathy.

The tracklist is as follows:
1) Chanter
2) Product of a Time Loss Scenario
3) Perch Nights and the Cigarette Succession
4) Channeler
5) Kansas
6) The Story’s as Old as the Pills
7) Suicide Support Hotline
8) The Extra-Dimensional Collection Agency
9) It Looks Like a Fire
10) The Draper Project
11) Ante Meridiem
12) Dreamsnake
13) A Courier from the East
14) 8,000 Miles West

Previous Story

Ska punks from STRAY BULLETS announce new record; reveal new song!

Next Story

HOMEWRECKER, PHARAOH and SICK/TIRED announce new records and live dates