CORROSION OF CONFORMITY new album to be released on February 28

1 min read

CORROSION OF CONFORMITY will release their new self-titled album via Candlelight Records on February 28th in North America.

The band recorded the album at Dave Grohl’s Studio 606 in Los Angeles.

Mike Dean (vocals / bass) comments:

We tracked the songs at Studio 606 then headed for Europe, toured the US, and returned to Europe. We then did some vocals at home in North Carolina but not where we originally planned; the studio was flattened by a system of spring tornadoes. We made our way back to 606 about seven months later and mixed twelve songs in ten days.

The whole time we were out there, we were living in the onion fields of Ventura County and had to drive over the Santa Susana Pass to the San Fernando Valley every day. That was some fuel intensive time to reflect. As a whole, the album was an inspired and efficient collaboration. John Custer told me he thought we were all working together as one organism; which is an apt description.

The track listing:
01 – “Psychic Vampire“
02 – “River Of Stone“
03 – “Leeches“
04 – “El Lamento de Las Cabras“
05 – “Your Tomorrow“
06 – “The Doom“
07 – “The Moneychangers“
08 – “Come Not Here“
09 – “What We Become“
10 – “Rat City“
11 – “Time Of Trials“
12 – “Canyon Man” (deluxe/vinyl only)
13 – “The Same Way” (deluxe/vinyl only)

The official artwork for the release can be seen below:


C.O.C. live

Previous Story

Do you still use

Next Story

XERXES premieres a new song, tours with CODE ORANGE KIDS