Please go to your post editor > Post Settings > Post Formats tab below your editor to enter audio URL.

EXTINCTION A.D. sign with Good Fight Music

1 min read

Long Island, NY’s EXTINCTION A.D., the relatively new band with members of THIS IS HELL I reported one year ago, has signed with Good Fight! “Playing metal with lyrical content focused on societal ills”, this new thrash core band is a killer! Play their 2013 demo and scroll down to learn more!


Good Fight Music welcomes Extinction A.D. to its expanding family and announces the August 19th release of the band’s debut EP, Plague Prophecy.

Blazing, machine-like, Extinction A.D. drops a heavyweight metal assault on its relentless four-song debut. In the words of MetalSucks: “The Sepultura influence is apparent and unsurprising, given that the band’s name seems to be a conscious reference to Chaos A.D., but it’s the Hannemalistic riffs that really get me… The band’s whiplash-paced, garrote-sharp riffs will remind you why ever loved thrash in the first place.”

Formed in 2013 in Long Island, New York, Extinction A.D. is comprised of guitarist/vocalist Rick Jimenez, guitarist Christian Beale, bassist Pieter van den Berg, and drummer Mike Sciulara. Extinction A.D. sees the four hardcore vets whip up an adrenaline overdose of razor-wire riffing and dead-serious, apocalyptic lyrics. 

Plague Prophecy, the debut EP, was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Jay Maas at Getaway Recording(Defeater, Ceremony, Bane).

Making big strides in its short existence, Extinction A.D. has shared stages in 2014 with Unearth, Kvelertak, Oathbreaker, and more. The song “Mummified,” off Plague Prophecy, was featured as the lead track on MetalSucks’ NY Sucks, Volume 4 compilation and the band has been chosen by MetalSucks as one of five to record at the Converse Rubber Tracks studio this year. 

Good Fight Music, the label arm of multi-faceted music company Good Fight Entertainment, will release Plague Prophecy on August 19th as a vinyl EP and digital download. New Extinction A.D. merch is available now at Good Fight’s official online store. 

The tracklist is as follows:

1. Arsenal of Freedom
2. Doomsday Clock
3. Mummified
4. Extinction A.D.

The cover art is by UK artist Will Blood.


Some of the latest tweets from the band can be seen below:


Previous Story

GUST reveal new killer rack!

Next Story

68 release documentary video