GREEN DAY to release three new albums

GREEN DAY are going to release three albums over a four month period. The first one, “¡Uno!”, will be released on September 25th, while “¡Dos!” and “¡Tré!” will be released on November 13th and January 15, 2012 respectively.

All the albums are GREEN DAY‘s first type of new material since 2009’s “21st Century Breakdown“.

The band members comment:

We are at the most prolific and creative time in our lives. This is the best music we’ve ever written, and the songs just keep coming. Instead of making one album, we are making a three album trilogy. Every song has the power and energy that represents Green Day on all emotional levels. We just can’t help ourselves… We are going epic as fuck!


To Top