New York’s GREY AREA (featuring members of WARZONE, KILL YOUR IDOLS and TOKEN ENTRY) will be releasing a 4-way 12” split with THE COPYRIGHTS, THE REVELING and LUTHER.

Order it here.

See the official cover art:

The track listing:

01. Grey Area – Lucky
02. Grey Area – Bad Anything
03. The Reveling – Trust Me
04. The Reveling – It’s Time to Ride
05. The Copyrights – The New Frontier
06. The Copyrights – Straight to the Office (Scared of Chaka cover)
07. Luther – Sixty-One
08. Luther – The Door is a Penthouse

GREY AREA released their 7” split with GO RYDELL on Black Numbers Records earlier this year.

Official statement:

Black Numbers is excited to announce a 4-Way Split release between THE COPYRIGHTS, GREY AREA, THE REVELING and LUTHER.

The 12″ vinyl for the 4-Way Split is limited to 500 on three different colorways (100 clear, 150 transparent red, 250 transparent green) and is available for pre-order along with new T-shirt designs and limited sale packages.

The Copyrights “The New Frontier” is streaming exclusively on Alternative Press right now! Alternative Press will be debuting another song from the split tomorrow morning (12/15) as well.

This release follows up The Copyrights’ 2011 album, North Sentinel Island, on Red Scare. This is also the follow up to Grey Area’s split 7″ with Go Rydell, Luther’s Siblings & Sevens 12″ and The Reveling’s Tributaries LP/CD, all released on Black Numbers in 2011.

GREY AREA live on August 15, 2010 at the Starlight Ballroom,  Philadelphia, PA:


1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Idioteq – LUTHER March-May tour dates

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

To Top