Please go to your post editor > Post Settings > Post Formats tab below your editor to enter audio URL.

Hawk Moon Records offers their new album for free!

1 min read

Hawk Moon Records‘ third compilation album is out today, featuring tracks by UMBER, LOWERCASE NOISES, WIL BOLTN, THE ECHELON EFFECT, GOOD WEATHER FOR AN AIRSTRIKE, RADERE, JOSH VERNEDORE, SPHERULEUS, NOBUTO SUDA and INACHUS. You can download the album for FREE below.

The label commented:

For our third Hawk Moon compilation, we charged a small band of selected artists with the brief of creating ‘music to sleep to’. If you look right back to the very roots of ambient and drone music, this idea is something that’s been explored many times over the years. Not striving for mere cliché, we wanted to give a current crop of artists the chance to express themselves with this oft-explored theme. We wondered what new techniques and textures might crop up and if our chosen few would draw influence from sounds explored previously for this conceptual venture.
Often in works such as these, the sound is drawn out to allow the subtle nuances of a drone to develop and activate the subconscious; an ideal state of mind for drifting off to sleep. So to avoid any timeframe issues in the curating process, we kept the list of artists approach to an absolute minimum, thus allowing them the time to work on something a little longer, if necessary. Most selected mid length pieces, some put a shorter slant on their work and somehow, the compilation has turned out to be exactly CD length.
We hope you enjoy listening to this collection of sleepy soundscapes, whether subconsciously or otherwise…

hawk moon

Previous Story

LUTHER streams a new song

Next Story

UFOMAMMUT’s “Opus Alter” details [UPDATE]