bool(false)
New Music

ICEAGE – “Glassy Eyed, Dormant And Veiled” lyric video available

Just a few days after revealing a clip for “How Many”, the 4th video from ICEAGE’s forthcoming ‘Plowing Into The Field Of Love’, “Glassy Eyed, Dormant And Veiled” premieres today (shot and edited by Kristian Emdal of Lower/Vår).

Preorder ‘Plowing Into The Field Of Love’ (in stores October 6 in Europe, October 7 in North America) from the following :
The Matador Store (3 sided-vinyl edition or 16 page booklet / cd)
iTunes
Amazon
*- ( at iTunes and Amazon MP3, both “The Lord’s Favorite” and “Forever” are available as instant downloads when preordering the album)

The world was once seen burning in my eyes
Just as it is in yours now
A hurricane of memories put out the embers that remained
And now I’m gone
Though I’m obsolete, ill scold you even in your dreams
Rise from your sleep, boy
A myriade of maladies
Incomplete identity
Hunger for the love I never gave
Don’t think I did not hear you coming home, boy
Don’t think I did not hear you coming home, last night
I am an absent father
Glassy eyed, dormant and veiled
Father, can you hear me
My head is pounding like the wagons on a freight train
The wheels are poorly fastened and they threaten to drive of the tracks
Lead by your ever present voice
Im gonna take this fall for us
A myriade of maladies
Incomplete identity
Hunger for the love you never gave
Don’t think I did not hear you coming home, boy
Don’t think I did not hear you coming home, last night
I am an absent father
Glassy eyed, dormant and veiled
I’ve got nations blaming me for the passings of their children
I’ve been dragging ships across dry land
To fill the hole you emptied
Somewhere in you there is something belonging to me
And i don’t know how to retrieve
Don’t think I did not hear you coming home, boy
Don’t think I did not hear you coming home, last night
I am an absent father
Glassy eyed, dormant and veiled

Tour dates:

Saturday, September 27 – Dome Of Visions, Copenhagen, Denmark
Friday, October 10 – First Unitarian Church, Philadelphia PA*
Saturday, October 11 – Metro Gallery, Baltimore MD*
Sunday, October 12 – Bowery Ballroom, New York NY*
Wednesday, October 15 – The Flywheel Arts Collective, Easthampton MA*
Thursday, October, 16 – Great Scott, Boston MA*$
Friday, October 17 – La Vitrola, Montreal QC, Canada%
Saturday, October 18 – Gabba Hey, Ottatwwa ON, Canada#
Sunday, October 19 – Horseshoe, Toronto ON, Canada#
Tuesday, October 21 – PJ’s Lager House, Detroit MI*#
Wednesday, October 22 – The Empty Bottle, Chicago IL*#
Thursday, October, 23 – Triple Rock, Minneapolis MN*
Friday, October 24 – Slowdown, Omaha NE*
Saturday, October 25 – Jackpot Music Hall, Lawrence KS*
Sunday, October 26 – Hi-Dive, Denver CO*
Monday, October 27 – Kilby Court, Salt Lake City UT*
Wednesday, October 29 – Holland Project, Reno NV*
Friday, October 31 – Elbo Room, San Francisco CA*
Saturday, November 1 – The Echo, Los Angeles CA *$
Sunday, November 2 – The Echo, Los Angeles CA*
Monday, November 3, – The Casbah, San Diego CA*
Tuesday, November 4 – 51 West, Phoenix AZ*
Wednesday, November 5 – Sister, Albuquerque NM*
Saturday, November 8 – Fun Fun Fun Fest Auditorium Shores, Austin TX
Friday, November, 21 – Le Guess Who? Festival, Utrecht, Netherlands
Saturday, November, 22 – Uebel & Gefahrlich, Hamburg, Germany
Sunday, November, 23 – Exhaus, Trier, Germany
Monday, November, 24 – Berghain Kantine, Berlin, Germany
Tuesday, November, 25 – Komma, Esslingen, Germany
Wednesday, November, 26 – Arena, Vienna, Austria
Thursday, November, 27 – Strom, Munich, Germany
Friday, November, 28 – Kinski, Zurich, Switzerland
Saturday, November, 29 – Ancienne Belgique, Brussels, Belgium
Sunday, November, 30 – Het Bos, Antwerpen, Belgium
Monday, December, 1 – Nouveau Casino, Paris, France
Tuesday, December 2 – 100 Club, London, UK

* w/ Helm
# w/ Father Murphy
$ w/ Rakta
% w/ Merchandise, Lower and Father Murphy

Comments
To Top