INTEGRITY Streams Track From Tribute Split With BLEACH EVERYTHING
New Music

INTEGRITY Streams Track From Septic Death/Rocket From The Crypt Tribute Split With BLEACH EVERYTHING

2 mins read

Hardcore/punk go-to portal No Echo is streaming “Thaw (Cold World),” the Septic Death classic as reinterpreted by INTEGRITY as part of the band’s impending SDK x RFTCC (Septic Death Karaoke x Rocket From The Crypt Covers) split LP with BLEACH EVERYTHING. The LP will see release on Halloween through Dark Operative.

SDK x RFTCC is a tribute to a 1992 split 2×7″ between Septic Death and Rocket From The Crypt, which was limited to 100 copies, released on Pushead’s Bacteria Sour label. Here, INTEGRITY and BLEACH EVERYTHING offer their own modern takes on both bands in the form of a split LP. In further celebration of Septic Death and Rocket From The Crypt’s enduring legacies, this album sees release on the only day that makes sense: Halloween 2019.

Offers INTEGRITY’s Dwid Hellion,

“Septic Death were one of the most invigorating and inspiring bands that I came across as a young punk-rock enthusiast in the early 1980s. Their artwork, the lyrics, the music all captured my young imagination and set me onto a path of horror inspired, extreme music. These recordings are my way of sharing the passion that Septic Death brought to me with all of you. I hope that you will feel the dark recesses of Septic Death begin to haunt your imagination as they did mine.”

SDK x RFTCC will see release on 12″ vinyl and all digital platforms this Halloween, October 31st, 2019, with Dark Operative handling the vinyl and the BLEACH EVERYTHING digital, and Relapse Records handling INTEGRITY’s digital.


On this recording, INTEGRITY is Dwid Hellion and Dom Romeo. With SDK (Septic Death Karaoke), INTEGRITY utilizes some original Septic Death source material and layers their own vocal and guitar overdubs atop five of the band’s classics. While previous SDK releases exist with some of these songs, Dwid Hellion and Domenic Romeo completely re-recorded and overhauled entirely new 2019 takes on all material while offering up “Sweat Of A Nightmare” for the very first time, the track featuring guest lead guitar by Darkest Prince. The overdubs for SDK were recorded by Dwid Hellion and Dom Romeo, mixed by Tim De Gieter at Much Luv Studios, and mastered by Arthur Rizk, and the INTEGRITY side of the split completed with artwork by Dwid Hellion.

BLEACH EVERYTHING is vocalist Brent Eyestone, guitarist Graham Scala, bassist Kelly Posadas, and drummer Ryan Parrish. On RFTCC (Rocket From The Crypt Covers), BLEACH EVERYTHING erects monolithic tributes to Rocket From The Crypt entirely from scratch, adding speed to “Middle,” multi-part harmonies and guest vocalists (Riley Gale of Power Trip, Mike Kennerty of The All-American Rejects) to “On A Rope,” psychedelia to “Sturdy Wrists,” a deconstructed meditation on “I’m Not Invisible” in the form of a passage titled “Vital Signs,” and the album’s conclusion: a heavy, slowed-down take on “I’m Not Invisible” in all its glory, capped off by an outro from Christopher Royal King of This Will Destroy You. The drums, bass, and guitars were recorded by Ricky Olson at The Ward. Brent Eyestone’s vocals were recorded by himself at Tracking, Riley Gale’s vocals recorded by JoJo Centineo in Dallas, Mike Kennerty’s vocals were recorded by himself at The Cereal Box, Christopher Royal King’s tracks were recorded by himself in Los Angeles, and “Vital Signs” was recorded by Graham Scala at Gnostic Front Sound. The tracks were mixed by Ricky Olson at The Ward and mastered by Arthur Rizk in Philadelphia, and the BLEACH EVERYTHING side completed with illustrations by Matt Stikker, and art direction and layout by Brent Eyestone.

Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

TSUNAMI BOMB release “Petaluma”, off of ‘The Spine That Binds’ album, out Nov 8th

Next Story

Introducing: new NJ hardcore act NERVOUS WRECK!