LUNGFISH to release a new album next month

1 min read

LUNGFISH are going to release what will be their first album since they went on hiatus in 2006.

Entitled “A.C.R. 1999”, the album will be released on CD/LP/MP3 on May 14, 2012 and will include a free MP3 download of the album. The 10 songs on it were recorded and mixed by Craig Bowen at Baltimore’s A.C.R. Studios but never released. After the session the band decided to continue writing new songs – ultimately recording at Inner Ear Studios what became “Necrophones” (2000). Six of these songs were re-recorded and released on “Necrophones“, while four others remained unreleased, until now.

Track listing:
1. Eternal Nightfall (version)
2. Symbiosis
3. Screams Of Joy
4. Occult Vibrations (version)
5. I Will Walk Between You
6. Aesop
7. Sex War (version)
8. Infinite Daybreak (version)
9. Hanging Bird (version)
10. Shapes In Space (version)


LUNGFISH – “Put Your Hand In My Hand”:


Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

DNF (TRASH TALK / TOUCHE AMORE members) – “Homesick” and “Hunger Pains” song streams

Next Story

ZAO cancel April shows