New Music

Math metallers CAR BOMB streaming new album “Meta”!

1 min read

CAR BOMB‘s new album Meta is now streaming in its entirety via Revolver magazine and below! Out this Friday, October 28th, Meta was produced by GOJIRA’s Joe Duplantier and CAR BOMB guitarist Greg Kubacki, and mixed and mastered by Josh Wilbur (Megadeth, Lamb of God, Hatebreed, Escape the Fate). The album sets a new standard for metal. Bursting with color, it is a feast for the ears. Stunning tech, massive grooves, soaring vocals, and a spectrum of guitar sounds add up to an album that really pushes the limits.

TOUR DATES wit The Dillinger Escape Plan, O’Brother, Cult Leader, Car Bomb:

Nov 8 – Jacksonville, FL @ Nighthawks (Cult Leader, Car Bomb only)
Nov 9 – Ft Lauderdale, FL @ Revolution
Nov 10 – St Petersburg, FL @ State Theatre
Nov 11 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Nov 12 – Wilmington, NC @ The Throne Theatre
Nov 13 – Knoxville, TN @ The Concourse
Nov 15 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Nov 16 – Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
Nov 17 – Burlington, VT @ Club Metronome
Nov 18 – Huntington, NY @ The Paramount
Nov 19 – Hartford, CT @ The Webster


“New York’s Car Bomb epitomizes music’s 21st century independent spirit.”

“The eclectic album bursts with complex arrangements, brutal off-kilter riffs and deep grooves… Merges Deftones atmospheres and seasick Meshuggah riffs.”
–Guitar World

“A rhythmically abstruse variety of extreme metal most obviously influenced by Meshuggah and The Dillinger Escape Plan… Car Bomb exceeds even their legendary capacity for zonks and skronks… Hallucinatory… Insanely brutal.”

“Some of the sickest jams all year… Head scratching timing, face ripping riffage, and start-stop precision that gives bands like Meshuggah a run for their money.”
–Metal Injection

“Unclassifiable avant-math-something-core.”

Previous Story

The Extermination Hardcore Compilation premieres new tracks from MANIPULATE and COUNTDOWN

Next Story

BRUISED WILLIES – “John Malkovich Was Great As John Malkovich In Being John Malkovich” [EP] (2016)