Members of OVERKILL, HADES and PROWLER start a new band

1 min read

OVERKILL drummer Ron Lipnicki, HADES guitarist Scott LePage and PROWLER vocalist/guitarist Mike Cusumano and bassist MJ Malinski all recently started a new band called MINISTRY OF HATE.

The band’s debut album “All Your Godz Are Dead” is available online as individual song downloads or in CD form from CDBaby and other well-known digital distribution outlets such as iTunes and Amazon.

Track listing:
1. Rise to the Bottom
2. 912
3. Blood of Achmed
4. Bagged
5. Prelude to Hate
6. Threads of Hate
7. Painmaker
8. Thrash & Bang
9. Machine Gun Serenade
10. Ballad of Charlie Sheen

About the project, Cusumano states:

After a couple of songs, we thought we had some good stuff and it became a realization that we should get some other talent involved and put out a record.

In the ’90s, MJ and I both played in a local metal cover band with Scott, whom I stayed close with over the years and I gave him a call. Scott plays with a lot of feel and was great choice. Even thoughScott lives in Texas now, the Internet makes recording pretty easy these days. 

During the writing process, the drums were done with either drum loops or midi drums and sounded out of control, like no human could do it. We knew we needed someone kick-ass for that! 

I played with Ron in different metal cover bands [between] 2008 [and] 2010 and didn’t hesitate to see if he would be into it. 

“Ron’s performance, in my opinion, made the record. 

This side project won’t affect Ron’s road schedule with Overkill. If we do any shows, they will be local… unless the demand is high!

Lipnicki also comments,

I’m excited about the album and I am real proud of the drumming and love the songs. I can’t wait to see what everyone thinks.


MINISTRY OF HATE – “Rise To The Bottom”:

Previous Story

CANDLEMASS part ways with their singer

Next Story

INTO ANOTHER launch their new website