New Music

Metallic hardcore act DISGRACE streaming new tune; Extermination III compilation promo campaign continues

1 min read

Next week, Flatspot Records will release the anxiously-anticipated The Extermination Vol. 3 compilation LP, featuring brand new and exclusive tracks from some of the current hardcore scene’s top acts. The last song in a long line of premieres from the album hits today, as Revolver Magazine now streams DISGRACE’s “Hunt/Reprise.” The Extermination Vol. 3 will see release through Flatspot Records on 12” vinyl LP and digital platforms, and a limited cassette run next Friday, November 11th; preorders are available at this location.

Formed by members of Nails, Twitching Tongues, Forced Order, and others, Southern California’s DISGRACE is a brutalizing hardcore quartet, influenced equally by distortion-soaked European and American death metal legends, as if the streetwise grooves of Merauder, Cold As Life, and All Out War were set to the savagery of early Bolt Thrower, Cannibal Corpse, and Sepultura. Amidst several releases over the past few years — including an EP, an LP, and a split LP with Harness, all released through Closed Casket Activities — DISGRACE has tormented audiences on both the US West and East Coast and has performed at notable hardcore and metal fests around the country.

Issues vocalist Taylor Young of their track “Hunt/Reprise” featured on the compilation, “We think this is easily one of our hardest songs and having it come out on a comp like Extermination couldn’t be more perfect.”

Also hear the tracks from TERROR and HIGHER POWER here, the TAKE OFFENSE and D.C. DISORDER tracks here, the PIECE BY PIECE and FRIEND OR FOE tracks here, and the MANIPULATE and COUNDOWN tracks here.

Flatspot Records takes pride in their scene by releasing the bi-annual The Extermination titles, the series showcasing some of the new-blood in the hardcore/punk world, along with established bands that have been proudly carrying to the torch. Past editions have featured bands such as TURNSTILEANGEL DU$TPOWER TRIPBACKTRACK, and KING NINE, among many others. This series is a homage to classic hardcore compilations such as Where The Wild Things AreThe Way It IsFree For All, and others, where listeners discovered influential bands that still have an impact on our scene today.

The third installment in this ongoing series bears another intense collection of new tracks from some of the leading acts of the current scene. The Extermination Compilation Vol. 3 features nine brand new tracks that are entirely exclusive to this compilation only. Represented on the collection are four bands from the West Coast US, including TERRORTAKE OFFENSEPIECE BY PIECE, and DISGRACE, East Coast US acts FRIEND OR FOEMANIPULATECOUNTDOWN, and D.C. DISORDER, as well as a song from UK-based HIGHER POWER.

Previous Story

GUTTERMOUTH release new song “Mail Order Bride”

Next Story

OLDD WVRMS conjure up evil spirits with their new opus ‘Ignobilis’