Nasty, by Matt Ojeda
Nasty, by Matt Ojeda
New Music

NASTY streaming new jam “Ultimate”; new LP “Menace” coming up

1 min read

Beatdown / metallic hardcore outfit NASTY have unleashed “Ultimate,” the first track and video from their upcoming album, Menace, out via Century Media on September 25th.

“After all of our video plans were crushed by the pandemic, we managed to get this vid done with the help of friends and supporters,” the band says. “Getting through tough times and struggles educates and makes you stronger and you keep reaching for the ultimate version of yourself.”

Menace is available for pre-order here.

The album cover pictured below β€” designed by well-known artist Michael Shantz (Bring Me The Horizon, Your Demise, Drop Dead Clothing and many more) and already completed in early 2020 β€” turned out to be strangely fitting for these times. The band comments, “Our only guideline was capturing the insanity of the world including all kinds of nowadays’ additions. We gave him free rein and this is what he came up with.”

While the majority of the lyrics were finalized before the band started the recording with Andy Posdziech (Any Given Day), they became even more relevant during the process. “As with most people, we and all our families got hit really hard by the pandemic and the restrictions that came with it,” NASTY explains. “We even had to find creative ways how to handle parts of the songwriting online and obviously also the recordings. Some guitars were tracked online and Matthi ended up doing all vocals including backing vocals himself. Video shoots that were already planned a long time in advance needed to be rescheduled…”

Regardless, the band made it happen and Menace is capturing NASTY 100% in the here and now: Fucked up music for a fucked up world.

With their tireless work ethic and positive attitude, NASTY has become an international force, playing everywhere from Europe, USA, and Russia to Brazil, Japan, China, and Korea. They also joined in countless well-known festivals such as Wacken Open Air, Hellfest, Graspop Metal Meeting, With Full Force, Resurrection Fest, and many more.

MENACE Track Listing:

“Be Careful”
“Tricky Plays”
“You Will Know My Name”
“Blood Crop”
“Table Of Kings”
“The End Of The World”
“Ballad Of Bullets”

NASTY ARE: Paddy β€” Guitar, Nash β€” Drums, Matthi β€” Vocals, Berri β€” Bass

Previous Story

Avant electronics project THE ORACLE teasing debut opus “Hypogeum”

Next Story

Italian emo alt rockers HALFWAY HOME premiere new captivating single “Liquid Dream”