Exclusive Streams

NO RESTRAINT – “We Suffer As One” song premiere

1 min read

IDIOTEQ is super stoked to team up with Bitter Melody Records and serve you the newest uncompromising track from Jacksonville, Florida based metallic hardcore band NO RESTRAINT! It comes from a new split 7″ with Wilmington, NC’s DOWN IN IT and features 6 songs for those who dig 90s political metallic hardcore, Carry The Weight Records, veganism and insane moshpits! This record is a great reminder of those early unabashed metalcore hybrids and touches on everything from veganism, homophobia, transphobia, suicide, racism, police violence, and how we treat each other in our day to day lives. Check out the official word from NO RESTRAINT, dive into this astonishing piece and expect a quality release on Bitter Melody with a download code and a sticker in late 2015!

“”We Suffer As One” is about the selfish decisions we make as human beings. When we don’t stand up to suffering, we support suffering. When we keep others down, we are keeping ourselves down. Whenever we don’t make the right changes in ourselves, we are killing the earth, we are supporting animal cruelty, we are a part of the problem.”

Art and design by Brandon Gallagher.


NO RESTRAINT’s next shows will take place in Savannah, GA on November 6th and one day later in Wrightsville Beach, NC. Both shows will feature DOWN IN IT, with the second gig serving as the split release show.

NO RESTRAINT release show

Hungry for more? Check out NO RESTRAINT’s debut EP “The Branches of Suffering”, released in early 2015:
DOWN IN IT released a demo and an EP “32.3.1” last year and a new track “Heresy” off the split with NO RESTRAINT. All of these tunes can be heard below:

Lastly, GO HERE to read Eric Scobie’s interview with NO RESTRAINT and GO HERE to find out who’s Eric Scobie :)

Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

EX-BREATHERS reveal their new album!

Next Story

VISION OF DISORDER release another new tune!