News Stories

NOTHING,NOWHERE. announces “One Takes” LP!

2 mins read

DCD2 / Fueled By Ramen alt rap / emo rock artist nothing,nowhere. has announced One Takes Vol. 1, a digital LP compiling reworked and stripped back versions of fan favorite tracks. nothing,nowhere. has captivated listeners with the signature One Take sessions via his official YouTube channel, and now the remastered collection – which includes a cover of American Football’s “Never Meant” – will receive a proper release across all streaming platforms. Today, nothing,nowhere. has shared “nightmare” (one take), a bare bones version which transforms his 2020 single through a pained and raw rendition. One Takes Vol. 1 arrives on all streaming platforms July 10th.

Earlier this year nothing,nowhere. shared “DEATH,” a brand-new single joined by an official music video streaming on nothing,nowhere.’s YouTube channel. The New York Times hailed “DEATH” as a “Scabrous, immensely satisfying emotional expurgation from Joe Mulherin that deploys early Beastie Boys drums and Rage Against the Machine bark-rapping in service of a rap-rock revival bathed in righteousness.” “DEATH” follows nothing,nowhere.’s single version of “nightmare,” which arrived alongside an official music video, produced by Derek Maher / Scott Bell and directed by Patrick Lawler / nothing,nowhere.

While under quarantine, nothing,nowhere. has kept busy releasing episodes of his web series REAPERS REALM along with his trademark One Take performances and livestreams on his official Twitch channel. For more information on nothing,nowhere.’s touring and virtual performances visit,

“DEATH” and “nightmare” mark the latest material from nothing,nowhere. since the release of bloodlust, his collaborative EP with Travis Barker which arrived this past September. bloodlust is highlighted by lead single “destruction,” which debuted via The FADER with Kerrang! declaring “bloodlust feels like another world. From start to finish it envelops you in its hazy, muted soundscapes.”

bloodlust followed a prolific string of singles from nothing,nowhere. – “call back,” “dread,” and “ornament,” – and arrived just a year after the release of his acclaimed 2018 LP, ruiner. The sophomore LP features album standouts “ruiner” and “rejecter,” which Pigeons & Planes declared, “perfectly exemplify why nothing,nowhere.’s music is so exciting… he’s crafted a world of sound that’s both fresh and recognizable.” The FADER remarked, “The new record is a stimulating blend of singing, hip-hop, and live instrumentation, all fused together with emo and alternative stylings.” nothing,nowhere.’s 2017 debut album, reaper, was met with critical praise led by the singles “hopes up (Ft. Dashboard Confessional)” and “skully.” The album made a massive impact upon its DCD2/Equal Vision release with the New York Times’ Jon Caramanica placing it at #1 on his list of 2017’s best. reaper “synthesizes the second-wave emo of the early to mid-2000s with the rattling hip-hop low end of the last few years,” he wrote. “(reaper) is one of the most promising pop albums of the year…” Rolling Stone declared “reaper finds him tonally evoking the glory years of 2000s emo-punk without necessarily replicating it.”


1. hammer (one take)
2. rejecter (one take)
3. wooden home (one take)
4. clarity in kerosene (one take)
5. letdown (one take)
6. ornament (one take)
7. true love (one take)
8. nevermore (one take)
9. nightmare (one take)
10. cherry red (one take)
11. twenty something (one take)
12. death (one take)
13. never meant (one take)

Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

CRO-MAGS Release First Album in 20 Years, “In The Beginning”

Next Story

BE WELL (members of Battery, Bane, Darkest Hour, Fairweather) announce new album, share new video for first single “Confessional”