New Music

Philadelphia’s NOTHING return with The Great Dismal B-Sides

1 min read

The Great Dismal B-Sides brings a unique collection of tracks recorded during the band’s critically acclaimed “The Great Dismal” sessions, the B-Sides unearth 3 new NOTHING tracks, “Amber Gambler”, “The Great Dismal”, and a Delfonics cover, “La La Means I Love You”. Check out the first new track below and catch the band live at their upcoming live shows in October (full list of dates HERE).

“The world disparity and surreal circumstances that occupied all corners of life while attempting to write and record this album were so overly animated that the songs couldn’t help but be contaminated,” NOTHING’s Domenicky Palermo comments.”Trimming away at the layers to negotiate with time felt akin to ripping out whole chapters out of a novel. The reasoning behind having this be physically released in the first place, and a big part we left the title track off was to make that eventual and necessary connection.”

Previous Story

Melodic metalcore act PATIENT SSIXTY-SEVEN premiere new track “Damage Plan”

Next Story

TRANSMISSION ZERO: Cracow post rockers embrace experimental sonic spaces and immersive atmospherics with new single “Still No Sign”