News Stories

Prog-noise rockers FOSSILS to release their brand new EP “The Meating” via Indisciplinarian Records

1 min read

On their new EP ”The Meating”, FOSSILS capture the vocal interpretations of seven tracks from their first album ”Meat Rush” as performed by various singers at the ”Flesh Hammer” release show in March 2014. Originally thought as a one-off at the release event, the performers were subsequently brought into the studio to document their contributions to the original tracks. The result is ”The Meating”, a highly seductive abnormalia with high energy vocal, noise and poetry contributions for all to enjoy while waiting for the next instrumental FOSSILS album to arrive in the beginning of 2016.

“The Meating” track list:
1. Deadringer (feat. Jacob Bredahl – The Kandidate, ex-HateSphere)
2. Taxon (feat. Ultimate Combat Noise)
3. Meat Lover (feat. Mads Stobberup – Cola Freaks)
4. Ridge and the Rock (feat. Marie Højlund – Marybell Katastrophy)
5. Speedbacon (feat. Seb Doubinsky)
6. Ham Reader (feat. Mikko Mansikkala Jensen)
7. Ködhabit (feat. Kim Kix – Powersolo)

”The Meating” will be released on cassette and digital formats on March 3rd 2015, exactly one year after the release of ”Flesh Hammer”. The cassette is limited to 200 copies – 100 with red cover and 100 with black cover, and both editions include a free Bandcamp download and are available for preorder at the INDISCIPLINARIAN’s webshop.

FOSSILS will be performing at the three Danish INDISCIPLINARIAN LABEL NIGHTS in late March with label mates Piss Vortex and Anti Ritual in Copenhagen, Aarhus and Aalborg, before taking their dynamic two man show to festivals across Europe. 


26/3 – Stengade, Copenhagen (DK)
27/3 – Radar, Aarhus (DK)
28/3 – 1000fryd, Aalborg (DK)

Previous Story

New CITY OF SHIPS album “Ultraluminal” coming up in March!

Next Story

SCREW HOUSTON to release full length in March!