Please go to your post editor > Post Settings > Post Formats tab below your editor to enter video URL.

SHELLAC announce new album

1 min read

SHELLAC have announced their first album since 2007’s “Excellent Italian Greyhound”. Titled “Dude Incredible” and recorded at Steve Albini’s Electrical Audio, the album will be out on September 16th through Touch and Go. Check out the official statement below.


Perhaps Louder Than War’s favourite band Shellac have finally announced details of their new album Dude Incredible their first album since 2007′s Excellent Italian Greyhound.

The band have been playing tracks off the album for several years now which sounded great but when they add their secret forth member the studio then that’s when the real magic kicks in. With Steve Albini in the line up and being the recorder of sound and the band built to fit the noise spec you are guaranteed brilliance whilst it was recoded over the last few years.

Released on September 16 on Touch And Go the album was recorded at Steve Albini’s Electrical Audio studio in Chicago.

The press release notes,

“There is no comma in Dude Incredible; like Sir Duke or King Friday , for example.”

…and there won’t be anything as rockiest a s stour…

‘The band will continue to play shows or tour at the same sporadic and relaxed pace as always,” it says. “There is no correlation between shows and record releases .”

Dude Incredible: track listing

  • 01 Dude Incredible
  • 02 Compliant
  • 03 You Came in Me
  • 04 Riding Bikes
  • 05 All the Surveyors
  • 06 The People’s Microphone
  • 07 Gary
  • 08 Mayor/Surveyor
  • 09 Surveyor

Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

June gossip denied: BIRDS IN ROW are still a band!

Next Story

RUDE AWAKENING “Collateral Damage” record release show video