SWEET JESUS Announces Summer European Tour

1 min read

After coming together in 2010, SWEET JESUS quickly released a demo that was followed by a few years of little activity. That all changed in 2014 when the band released their debut 7″, Box, on Triple B Records. With a new-found momentum the band entered Magpie Cage Recording Studio in August to record their first LP for Atomic Action Records, You Destroy Yourself.

Not afraid to wear their influences on their sleeves, “You Destroy Yourself” finds the band exploring deeper into their collective love and admiration of the 80s & 90s DC hardcore sound. Recorded by J. Robbins (Jawbox / Burning Airlines) in Baltimore, “You Destroy Yourself” features guest appearances by Shawn Brown (Swiz / Dag Nasty / Red Hare) and Andy Norton (Praise).

Patrick Flynn (Have Heart / Clear)
Shawn Costa (Have Heart / Verse)
Jim Connolly (Soul Control / Fucking Invincible)
George Radford (Dropdead / Fucking Invincible)
Adam Gonsalves (Voices Forming Weapons / Fiddlehead)


Tour Dates:

13.08 Antwerp, Belgium @ Antwerp Music City w/ White Jazz
14.08 Ieper, Belgium @ Ieper Fest w/ Judge, Ceremony, etc
15.08 Kent, UK @ Hevy Fest w/ Thrice, The Get Up Kids, Judge, etc
16.08 London, UK @ Tooting Tram & Social
17.08 Manchester, UK @ Kraak Gallery w/ The Flex, Obstruct, Arms Race, Insist
18.08 Brighton, UK @ Cowley Club
19.08 Dublin, Ireland @ Fibber Magee’s

“Counting members of such forward-thinking hardcore acts as Have Heart, Fucking Invincible, Verse, and Soul Control amongst its ranks, Sweet Jesus‘ vivifying and powerful debut full-length You Destroy Yourself pays homage to late 80s/early 90s D.C. emotive hardcore without sliding into pure imitation.” – DECIBEL

“…10 tracks of real-deal hardcore.” – BROOKLYN VEGAN


Previous Story

D-beat grindcore punks from TEETHING touring Europe

Next Story

FOXMOULDER / EAGLEHASLANDED European Summer tour / new split recording streaming in full!