VERSE announce their new album

2 mins read

VERSE have just announced the July 17th release date and track list for their brand new album entitled “Bitter Clarity, Uncommon Grace”.

Here’s the official statement:


Newly reformed hardcore band VERSE announced today that their highly-anticipated fourth album, titled Bitter Clarity, Uncommon Grace will be available in stores and online from Bridge Nine Records on July 17th, 2012. This album, much like VERSE’s previous efforts, will be musically dynamic and lyrically poignant, focusing on a storyline that is “…completely human. The concept is set of life lessons shown to us by the life of a universal mother to all, wrapped in uncertainty and contradiction, and personal firsthand accounts of struggles of family and friends throughout my life”, vocalist/lyricst Sean Murphy said. Recorded at Machines With Magnets in Pawtucket, RI last March, Bitter Clarity, Uncommon Grace is VERSE’s best work yet.

After announcing just about two years ago that VERSE would disband, the members regrouped in late 2011 and made the decision to give it another go. Upon completion of recording Bitter Clarity, Uncommon Grace, VERSE headed overseas for a wildly successful appearance at Groezrock festival, with plans to tour Westward and overseas this coming summer. Before that, though, the band will celebrate the release of Bitter Clarity, Uncommon Grace in their hometown of Providence, RI, with a special record release show scheduled for Saturday, July 14th in the Fête Ballroom with labelmates Soul Control and other special guests to be announced. Tickets will be available at the box office and online here, and you can find a continuous stream of news about the show here.

New songs and pre-orders will be announced this summer. In the meantime, check out VERSE music & merch at

Here’s the track listing:
 1 – The Selfish of the Earth
 2- The Selfless of the Earth
 3- The Silver Spoon and the Empty Plate
 4- Setting Fire to the Bridges We Cross
 5- Segue One
 6- You and I Are the Fortunate Ones
 7- The End of All Light
 8- The Relevance of Our Disconnect
 9- Segue Two
 10- Oceanic Tendencies
 11- Finding A Way Out When There Is No Way
 12- Segue Three
 13- The End of All Life

VERSE tour dates:
 May 18 – Verse, Achilles, Like Wolves, Raindance, My Fictions – Providence, RI @ AS220 – Entrance: show 8:00
 Jun 16 – Verse, Blacklisted, Stick Together, Praise, Current – Philadelphia, PA @ The Barbary – Entrance: doors 3:00 Jul 23 – Verse, Soul Control, Ritual
 Jul 21 – Verse, Soul Control, Ritual – Belgium @ Vlamrock
 Jul 22 – Verse, Soul Control, Ritual – Rokycany AIrport, Czech Republic @ Fluff Fest
 Jul 23 – Verse, Soul Control, Ritual – Austria – Vienna @ Wien Aera
 Jul 24 – Verse, Soul Control, Ritual – Germany – Munich @ Munchen Feierwerk
 Jul 25 – Verse, Soul Control, Ritual – Switzerland – Zurich @ Zurich Dynamo Werk 21
 Jul 26 – Verse, Soul Control, Ritual – Italy – Vimercate @ Into the Pit Festival
 Jul 27 – Verse, Soul Control, Ritual – Germany – Karlsruhe @ Die Stadtmitte
 Jul 28 – Verse, Soul Control, Ritual – Germany – Bausendorf @ Riez Open Air
 Jul 29 – Verse, Soul Control, Ritual – Germany – Lichtenstein @ Jz Riot
 Jul 30 – Verse, Soul Control, Ritual – Germany – Braunschweig @ B 58
 Jul 31 – Verse, Soul Control, Ritual – Germany – Berlin @ Bi Nuu
 Aug 01 – Verse, Soul Control, Ritual – Poland – Warsaw @ Punkt & Radio Luxembourg
 Aug 02 – Verse, Soul Control, Ritual – Germany – Hamburg @ Hafenklang
 Aug 03 – Verse, Soul Control, Ritual – Belgium – Knokke-Heist @ Zaal Ravelingen
 Aug 04 – Verse, Soul Control, Ritual – Germany – Koln @ Allschools Fest
 Aug 05 – Verse – UK – Kent @ Hevy Fest 

VERSE live:

Photo by Face The Show.

Previous Story

THE BRIDGE – “Temptation Song” song premiere

Next Story

MOSS ICON streaming their entire discography