New Music

YOUTH FOUNTAIN teases new album “Together In Lonesome” with new song and video “Fallen Short”

1 min read

Youth Fountain, spearheaded by Tyler Zanon on guitar and vocals, has announced the upcoming release of its third studio album, “Together In Lonesome.” The album will be made available on November 3 through Pure Noise Records. A new single and accompanying music video, “Fallen Short,” has also been unveiled as a precursor to the album. Fans can pre-save or pre-order the album through a provided link.

Tyler Zanon divulges that the album lyrically explores a decade-long journey of loss, emotional turmoil, and the quest for self-worth. The album serves as a “dark love story,” touching upon the intricacies of personal relationships and self-perception. As the band’s third release, Zanon aimed to offer something exceptionally meaningful to Youth Fountain’s fanbase.

Discussing the lead single, “Fallen Short,” Zanon reveals that the song explores the complexities and evolving nature of relationships. The single showcases a departure from Youth Fountain’s usual style, representing a refreshing change that retains the band’s core ethos.

When Zanon initiated the songwriting for “Together In Lonesome,” he saw it as an opportunity to delve into unresolved emotional experiences. The musician, based in Vancouver, BC, has consistently been creating music since the formation of Youth Fountain in 2017. The band’s emotive and nostalgic sound has received praise, drawing comparisons to early 2000s emo and pop-punk bands.

In the production process, Zanon collaborated with Anton DeLost, the producer known for working with bands like State Champs and Mayday Parade. They revisited earlier demos and song notes, transforming them into standout tracks for the new album. These include songs like the energetic “Clarity,” the intricate “A Few Notes For Orpheus,” and the soaring “Twin Flame,” among others.

Elaborating on the album’s theme, Zanon explains that the title “Together In Lonesome” encapsulates the paradox of feeling alone even when in a relationship. His raw and honest lyrics have garnered Youth Fountain a global following, solidified by tours with Four Year Strong, Knuckle Puck, and appearances at Slam Dunk Festival. The upcoming album is set to confront Zanon’s past, as he believes that good music transcends time and personal context.

For Zanon, the release of “Together In Lonesome” will be a significant personal milestone, marking both a cathartic closure and a promising new chapter. The songs, once released, will belong to the fans, serving as another emotive layer in Youth Fountain’s ever-evolving musical journey.

The tracklist for “Together In Lonesome” has been revealed and includes songs like “What Tomorrow Brings,” “Requiem,” “Identical Days,” and more, totaling 12 tracks. Fans can pre-order the album now.

Previous Story

Brooklyn’s lo-fi punk MAGGOT HOUSE picks 6 unsung horror films worth a check

Next Story

MOUTHBREATHER unveils dizzying single “Ethical Hunting”, alongside a disturbing short film