News Stories

2021 will be the BAD BRAINS year!

1 min read

Org Music label has announced their partnership with the mighty Bad Brains to remaster and reissue their seminal releases via their own Bad Brains Records imprint.

Comments the label: “It is truly an incredible feeling to see the masters finally coming back to the band, and it’s been a long journey, often akin to a treasure hunt, uncovering lost master tapes, unreleased recordings, never before seen photos, and archives from decades past. All material will be restored and remastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering. Very limited edition pressings featuring packaging from designer John Yates’ Punk Note series will also be available. Head to to view the entire catalog and place your preorders.”

Bad Brains

HERE you can already pre-order the band’s 1982 self-titled debut album, 1983 follow-up Rock for Light, 1989’s Quickness, EP I and I Survive, live album The Youth Are Getting Restless and more.

“All albums will feature remastered audio and will see release on vinyl, while some titles will also receive CD and cassette editions. Limited, coloured vinyl pressings sport covers from designer John Yates’ Punk Note Instagram series, while each order will come accompanied by a 16-page fanzine with never-before-seen photos, old concert flyers, and newly written notes from Henry Rollins, Chuck Dukowski, Jack Rabid and Jesse Malin.” – reports

Bad Brains

BAD BRAINS’ bassist Darryl Jenifer comments: “I’m proud to announce to you the blessings and return of all Bad Brains master rights/recordings to Bad Brains and out of Babylonian captivity. These rights and other items include master reels, recently discovered photos, and etc. Thanks to JAH and all involved in this glorious feat. Stay tuned for the ‘re-everything’ involved in all of our NINE studio albums and more. Big UP to Org Music for their faith, hard work, and dedication to BAD BRAINS RECORDS WE GOT THAT PMA 2020 and beyond.”

Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

NOTHING,NOWHERE. announces long-awaited new LP “Trauma Factory”, new single “Fake Friend” streamig!

Next Story

KrishnaCore legends SHELTER re-release “When 20 Summers Pass” LP for 20th anniversary