New Music

Austin hardcore punk rockers BAND OF BASTARDS streaming new rippers; listen!

1 min read

Austin hardcore group BAND OF BASTARDS have released two new, ragging punk tracks “Division” and “Can’t Ya Crawl” from their upcoming, highly volatile debut album, DELETE. REPEAT., that’s out July 23rd from Redacted Records/SilverDoor Music. The songs are streaming now on all services, and accompanying music videos can be viewed below.

Commenting on the meaning behind “Division,” guitarist Andrew Leeper says: “The divide these days is real and everybody feels it. Don’t know how it gets better but turning off the TV sure as shit couldn’t hurt.”

He adds about “Can’t Ya Crawl”: “Writing an album during lockdown felt like we were always waiting for the next shoe to drop. Each news cycle was more dire than the one before. There was something weird in the air that felt like it was all spinning out of control. At some point you gotta embrace the chaos, step into the unknown and hope for the best.”

BAND OF BASTARDS is a hardcore punk band, by lifers for lifers. After decades in the Austin underground and a rap sheet of current and former bands a mile long (…And You Will Know Us By the Trail of Dead, Sparta, Markov, Black Books, We’ll Go Machete, Glass Shadows) these Austin music scene vets form a tight, locked-in wrecking crew.

Fast, loud and to the point, the 12 songs on DELETE. REPEAT. rip by in under 30 minutes. Recorded by Charles Godfrey of Scary American Recordings (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Swans, Black Angels, Cannibal Corpse) the record captures the raw intensity and immediacy of the BASTARDS slugging it out in a grimey, all-ages club.

Band Of Bastards pit

With roots in early American hardcore, BAND OF BASTARDS manages to evolve that sound into something new. It’s chaotic, it’s relentless and it’s righteously pissed.

BAND OF BASTARDS are: Jason Reece – Vocals, Andrew Leeper – Guitar, Sam Rich – Drums, Erick Sanger – Bass

Band of Bastards

Previous Story

Emotional post hardcore band TENACE break down new EP track by track

Next Story

ICYMI: EIGHTEEN VISIONS have bomb dropped their new anti-racist single “1996”