drip-fed band
New Music

Austin hardcore punks DRIP-FED return with new sophomore album; new track streaming

1 min read

I.Corrupt.Records is stoked to announce another killer release for the new year. It’s the second album from hardcore-punk band DRIP-FED and it’s a co-release with Head2Wall Records from the US. Coming out a little over 2 years since their debut offering, premiered right here on IDIOTEQ, the new LP is advertised through a high-energy new track “Move Right Through Me”!

Returning from the band’s first European tour and with Colton Siegmund as the new drummer in their team, DripFed set up a studio in their own place exactly one year ago and recorded their new album with guitarist Chris Skiles as the main producer. To give some final magic touches to the sound, they had Kill The Buzz mixed by Beau Burchell (Saosin, The Bled, Moose Blood) and mastered by Alan Douches (Converge, Touché Amoré, Torche).

Move Right Through Me is the first single off of Kill The Buzz and it kicks right in where the band’s self-titled album had ended. Kicking in with a hard knocking drum rhythm, followed by pissed vocals, heavy as well as fuzzy guitar sections and a groovy bass, the song delivers the perfect amount of power hardcore-punk fans need.

Lyrically, Move Right Through is about “moving through life in a haze. Spending each day in such a fog that the human experience isn’t fully felt and the passing time doesn’t mean shit” as singer Jeff Blum says, who wrote the song sitting in a laundromat.

Kill The Buzz will be released March 26th, through I.Corrupt.Records in Europe and Head2Wall Records in the US. Pre-Orders for vinyl and CD are available from www.icorruptrecords.com and www.head2wallrecords.com.

Previous Story

Top raw black metal album picks, by BOBAK – new song streaming!

Next Story

Self-belief and power: UK alt rockers BABE PUNCH premiere new track “Glitter”