Collapse Under The Empire!
New Music

COLLAPSE UNDER THE EMPIRE steps outside their core post rock identity with purely electronic single Section IV!

1 min read

On April 9th 2021 COLLAPSE UNDER THE EMPIRE will release the brand new single Section IV. It marks a new chapter for the duo. The single is purely electronic, still purely instrumental but no longer located in post-rock.

The project comes without a concept or story to achieve a certain emptiness and purification.

The band was founded in summer 2008 in Hamburg and released their debut album Systembreakdown in spring 2009. Since then, Collapse Under The Empire have released instrumental, experimental and very atmospheric music on seven studio albums, 3 EPs and various singles, covering musical styles from post-rock to ambient to ice-cold electronica with references to Talk Talk and Mogwai.

Since their second album Find A Place To Be Safe (2010), Collapse Under The Empire have established themselves internationally in the post-rock scene and made a name for themselves. Influential international magazines such as Rock Sound, Q-Magazine and Clash are always enthusiastic about the band’s cinematic and independent sound. Since 2012 the band releases their music on their own label Finaltune Records. In 2020 the duo released their 8th album Everything We Will Leave Beyond Us. With it the band set to music a dark world that has got out of control. Hotspots everywhere, above all the corona virus, environmental destruction, the greed of mankind, injustice, exploitation, poverty, war and resistance.

Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

Metalcore vets ZAO premiere new song and video “Transitions”

Next Story

ARGUER showcases big riffs, earworm choruses and vocal hooks with great new single “Queen”, listen!