Kerosene Heights by @llucasrross
Kerosene Heights by @llucasrross
Exclusive Streams

Emo punk rockers KEROSENE HEIGHTS premiere new track – new album coming up on No Sleep Records

1 min read

Featured on the recent amazing “Flint Spark Fire Ashes” 4-way split, Asheville, North Carolina’s very own emo band, Kerosene Heights, is about to unleash their highly-anticipated full-length debut album, Southeast of Somewhere, on May 19th, via No Sleep Records. The album features a slew of introspective tracks that explore themes of personal struggles, growth, and self-discovery.

Today, we are thrilled to premiere their latest single, “Perfect Timing,” which showcases the band’s signature noodly, shouty, heart-on-sleeve style of Emo. The song is a powerful blend of raw emotion, intricate guitar riffs, driving vocal lines, a hearty, nostalgic feel, spiced up with some danceable pop punk feel. With its relatable lyrics, “Perfect Timing” is a perfect teaser for the band’s upcoming album.

Kerosene Heights is a four-piece band, consisting of Chance Smith on vocals and guitar, J Franklin on guitar and vocals, Elle Thompson on bass and vocals, and Reis DeSantis on drums.

Kerosene Heights by @llucasrross
Kerosene Heights by @llucasrross

Southeast of Somewhere track listing:

1. Salty Eyes
2. Same Shade of Red
3. Last Time
4. Otis
5. Growing Up
6. Kathryn

7. Mission Valley Shopping Center
8. Perfect Timing
9. Going Away For a While
10. In Suspension
11. Next to Nothing

Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

Cardiff crossover metallic hardcore band ASIDHARA share new EP “Echoes of the Ancients”

Next Story

BAYWAY blend hardcore and rap metal on new single “Cease II Exist” – streaming now via DAZE