New Music

Emotive pop punk rockers NERVOUS KIDS share new video for “Anyone But You”

1 min read

The up-and-coming emotive punk rock quartet from California, Nervous Kids, has recently inked a deal with the renowned LA indie label, Wiretap Records. In tandem with this exciting announcement, they’ve unveiled a compelling music video for their buzzworthy single, “Anyone But You.”

Idobi Radio aptly captures the nostalgic essence of the video, stating, “The visuals transport viewers back to simpler times – encapsulating the raw spirit of four friends, a garage, and a vintage camcorder. Even in high definition, the video exudes a retro charm. Above all, it’s the band’s genuine passion for their craft that resonates profoundly.”

Sharing the sentiment behind the song, the band reveals, “The track stems from the hope and solace found in my relationship with my girlfriend, Victoria, especially during life’s darker moments. Our debut studio experience, though initially daunting, was an enlightening and enjoyable journey. Collaborating with Alex was a privilege, and we’re thrilled with the outcome. Being a part of the Wiretap family, alongside such incredible artists, is truly an honor.”

Tracing back to its origins, Nervous Kids started as a solo venture during the pandemic-induced lockdown in 2020.

However, it wasn’t until 2022 that the current ensemble came to life. The band, featuring Ryan DeMint on lead vocals/guitar, Damian Morales handling the bass, Arturo Lara on guitar, and Rodrigo Rosales on drums, channels the essence of punk and emo.

Nervous Kids

Their high-octane tracks, coupled with deeply introspective lyrics, touch upon themes of love, despair, heartache, and trauma. Since their formation, they’ve been electrifying stages across Southern California.

Their collaboration with acclaimed producer Alex Estrada in March 2023 led to the release of ‘Anyone but You’ by June of the same year.

With the backing of Wiretap Records, fans can eagerly anticipate more singles and an EP slated for a Spring 2024 release.

Previous Story

Nashville Powerviolence duo THETAN premiere new video for “Note To Self”

Next Story

BLINK-182’s nostalgic tribute to the Ramones in “Dance With Me”