News Stories

ENERGY frontman JASON TANKERLEY Announces Debut Solo EP!

Jason Tankerley, vocalist of Massachusetts rock group ENERGY, has announced a March 3rd release date for his debut solo EP, The Infection. Two songs from the effort, “The Infection” and “25 Holidays,” are streaming now below, where the digital version is up for pre-order. CDs are available through Monster Party Records.
The EP features the brand new title track along with five Energy favorites stripped down to haunting acoustic numbers. Chris Curran (Four Year Strong, A Loss For Words, Energy) produced the effort.

“I remember my father explaining to me that Nirvana’s Unplugged In New York proved that their songs were truly timeless,” explains Tankerley. “The band stripped down the songs to show what they really were beneath all the roaring electric guitars and pounding drums: great songs. I’ve tried to keep that advice in mind while writing my songs in hopes that since they sound good to me on an acoustic guitar, they’d translate even better as a full band. For this EP, I really wanted people to hear the songs in their original form.”

GO HERE to read my lengthy interview with Jason.

Track Listing:
1. The Infection
2. Another Yesterday
3. 25 Holidays
4. Dead In Dreamland
5. The Shadowlands
6. They

To Top